Help I messed up! I trashed a page by mistake

Let’s say you accidentally delete a Page or Post only to realize you shouldn’t have… Well, it’s not so bad. The Page or Post will stay in the “Trash” until you empty the trash manually.

Here’s how you restore (“untrash”) a Page or Post from the Trash:

  1. Go to Posts —> All Posts or Pages —> All Pages (depending on what you want back).
    Screen Shot 2014-06-13 at 5.03.02 PM
  2. At the very top of the directory of all your Pages or Posts, look for the “Trash” link and click it.
    Screen Shot 2014-06-13 at 5.05.42 PM
  3. Select the Page (or Post if you’re in the Post’s Trash) that you want to restore and click “Restore.”
    Screen Shot 2014-06-13 at 5.07.11 PM
  4. Your Page is now moved out of the trash and back into your directory of All Pages (or Posts).
  5. Your page is back in the directory as well as on the site!
    Screen Shot 2014-06-13 at 5.08.39 PM

About HighmarkDesigns

Hanna Bernard – Graphic Designer: After almost ten successful years in Sweden, Hanna moved to the Bay Area/Silicon Valley and took her company with her. In the Bay Area, she had the pleasure to work on several projects for some of the biggest, most well-known high-tech players in the Silicon Valley such as Sun Microsystems, Cisco Systems, Siemens, Baan, UC Berkeley, and Netscape, among others.
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed